Snowshoeing– Jackson Village, White Mountains, NH

25.2.2012

089

Jackson Village is our always destination for White Mountains. It is very cute small village with cute Inns, pubs, restaurants and stores. We stayed at Christmas Farm Inn which is very cute Inn with excellent food!

In the village is Jackson Ski Touring Foundation which is nonprofit trails organization where you can use the trails plus rent skis or snowshoes.

We rented snowshoes and did the Ellis River Trail which is 7.7 km long. Easier rolling terrain along the West Bank of the scenic Ellis River. There are several one-way loops along the trail. We turned back at warming cabin which is found 1.5 km from the trailhead on Green Hill Road.

093

The whole loop took us just 2.5 hours of slow snowshoeing. We enjoyed ourselves, stopped frequently and took some photos and videos.

This trail is good for relaxed first time snowshoeing, and there weren’t”t that many people as everybody were cross-country skiing.

more photos in album Snowshoeing.

8 comments

  1. Jana thank you for following, I have seen you likes several times now upon my posts Many thanks to you.. Lovely photos.. :-) Love the Snow! .. although I will be pleased to see the Spring! :-)

    • Dear Sue, thank you for your comment. Yes, I am visiting your site time to time, I just don’t have really time to leave a comment even I would love to. my life got a big change. In February I gave birth to my son. I want to write about my pregnancy and being mother at some point, but it might take time. :)

  2. I love snowshoeing I do it here on my property every winter. Only problem we have to break trail and where the great big snow shoes to get through our snow. What a great way to exercise in the winter. Hope you are having a wonderful summer Hugs Carrie

    • Dear Carrie, thank you for stopping buy! yes, it is a great exercise. My summer is full of surprises. I hope I’ll have time to write soon. Hugs back to you !!!!


Leave a Reply

