A big week for Boston

228054_10150182290679962_23050834961_7155287_1282714_n

Boston is really truly sports town. What a week for Bruins, Boston’s hockey team! I enjoyed watching the playoffs even though at times  I was very nervous but as the series went on I believed in them more and more. I am not here to write any comprehensive essay about it. It just that I am very happy and proud for them.

I guess it was destiny that I picked Boston when I came to the United States. :) My first year in the U.S. the Red Sox won the World Series after 86 years. In 2007 I got married and the Sox won again and now the Bruins won after 39 years!  Then there are Celtic which won 2008 and of course Patriots who won in 2004 and 2005.

0613111027

I grew up watching sports as my dad is a big sports fan. From all those championships hockey it the most close to me as hockey is really big in the Czech Republic. Then my husband is a real Bruins fan as he lived whole his life in Boston and I am living here for 7 years so Boston feels like second home to me. Plus two Czech players David Krejci and Tomas Kaberle play for Bruins. And I can’t forget the Bruins captain Zdeno Chara who is Slovakian as I am half Slovak after my father. So it was very exciting for me to watch the playoffs and cheer for the Bruins. Also thanks to the rest of the team with in front of couch Claude Julien and goalie Tim Thomas as the most valued player. There is no doubt that  without him it would be hard to win.

THANK YOU BRUINS I ENJOYED THE RIDE!!!!!!!

here are some highlights:

The Best of 2011 Playoffs

Locker Room Celebration

3 comments

  1. Hi Jana, Well I can see you are a real sports nut. Me I never watch or go to any games. My hubby is into Soccer. Hope you are enjoying your summer. Hugs Carrie


Leave a Reply

